Proudly Serving the Greater Area of Rostraver Township and West Newton Since 1996

Coverage Area of Rostraver / West Newton Emergency Services

Westmoreland County:
North Belle Vernon Borough, Rostraver Township, Smithton Borough, South Huntingdon Township, Sutersville Borough, and West Newton Borough
Fayette County:
Perryopolis Borough, Jefferson Township, and Washington Township
Washington County:
Long Branch Borough, Stockdale Borough, Roscoe Borough, and Elco Borough 
Our Mission:
The Rostraver/West Newton Emergency Services is a non-profit organization that was formed by several EMS agencies in Westmoreland, Fayette, and Washington counties.  With the consolidation between the organizations, we have built stability for today, tomorrow, and in the future. In providing exceptional pre-hospital emergency medicine, we are able to enhance the health and well being of our residents.  It has also given us the opportunity to branch our services in other areas of “Emergency Medical Services”.
Serving in More Ways than EMS:
Rostraver/West Newton is the parent organization of three dedicated and hardworking teams: The Mon Valley Dive Team, Three Rivers Search and Rescue Team, and Support 500. In addition, we are the emergency service provider for Motordrome Nascar Speedway, Yough River Trail, Rostraver Airport, Cedarcreek Park, Willowbrook and Cedarbrook Golf Courses, Westmoreland Public Safety Center, Mon Valley Health Plex, and four school districts.
The Mon Valley Dive Team
Commander: Sam Woncheck Jr.
Asst. Commander: Ruth Bruce C. Smith
Divemaster: Gary Atkins
1st Asst. Divemaster: David Yelle
2nd Asst. Divemaster: Don Alan Ruschak
Rescue Divers: Bob Essey, Terry Foster, John Barth, Ron Bretz, Phil Seighman, and Frank Galilei
Divers: Doug Mcyntire and Dan Watt
Sur. Support: Mike Ornot, Candy Ornot, John Dolan, Glen Haukedahl, Craig Meny, Kristin Lakin, Paul Buchko, Jan Merlino, and Mike Stangroom.
Twin Rivers Tactical Rescue Team
Chief: Ryan Speck
1st Asst Chief: Scott Anthony
2nd Asst Chief: Terrance Evans
Captain: Zane Lakin

Team Members: Scott Anthony, Barbara Anthony, P. Anthony Evans, Terrance Evans, Jeff Gaudio, Kristin Lakin, Zane Lakin, Michael Megala, Tom Oprosky, John. J. Palmer Jr., Curt Pidich, Eugene Sedlak, Dalton Smith, Ryan Speck, and Jason Wojtaszek.
Support 500
Chief 500: Ricky Manley
Assistant 500: Ryan Speck
Kevin Amrhein, Barbara Anthony, Scott Anthony, Brian Bennett, Neil Cope, John Dolan, Terrance Evans, Allen Fronzaglio, Thomas Fronzaglio, Kristin Lakin, Zane Kakin, Aime Jo Lucosh, Ricky Manley, Joseph Marincic, Michael Megala, Gary Moore, Larry Pollock Jr., Joshua Pollock, Dustin Craig Sanner, Eugene Sedlak, Dalton Smith, Ryan Speck, Michael Stangroom, Karen Weigle, and Jason Wojtaszek.